Annals of the National Association of Geographers, India (NAGI)

[ ISSN : 0970-972X ]

UGC-CARE Listed Journal

Editorial Board

Editor: Prof. H S Sharma, University of Jaipur

Prof. H.S. Sharma is a senior geographer with long-established career spanning over 40 years. He holds post-graduate and doctoral degrees in Geography from the University of Saugar, Madhya Pradesh. Prof. Sharma is a former Professor and Head, Department of Geography, University of Rajasthan, Jaipur. He is also a former Director of Indira Gandhi Centre for Human Ecology, Environment and Population Studies, Academic Staff College and Dean, Faculty of Science, University of Rajasthan.

Prof. Sharma has over 100 research papers in National and International Journals like Nature (1973), Journal of Geomorphology, Germany (1989), International Journal of Human Ecology Council, London (2009) and 6 (authored books) and 16 (edited books) to his credit.

Prof. Sharma has been President of IIG, IGI, NAGI, Sectional President of Section of the Earth System Sciences in Indian Science Congress and RGA. Prof. Sharma is a recipient of UGC Career Award, Rajasthan Gaurav Award by Sanskriti, Jaipur, Rastriya Gaurav Award and Vijai Shree Award by India International Friendship Society, New Delhi and Rajeev Gandhi Gold Medal Award by Global Economic Progress and Research Association, Tamilnadu. Prof. H.S. Sharma has been conferred Bhoogol Vachaspati Award by the National Association of Geographers India (2015) for his contributions on the Hypothesis of ravines genesis and origin of Ramgarh Structure (Baran district, Rajasthan). Prof. Sharma is a widely travelled geographer in U.K., Germany, Norway, Canada, U.S.A, Malaysia, Seychelles and Netherlands under exchange programme and attending International conferences.

He is serving as Editor, Annals of the National Association of Geographers, India, since 2015.

Editorial Board:

Prof. M H Qureshi, JNU

Prof. B Thakur, University of Delhi

Prof. P S Tiwari, University of Madras

Prof. Sudesh Nagia, JNU

Prof. H Ramachandran, University of Delhi

Prof. Yuei-An Liou, National Central University, Taiwan

Prof. Yuji Murayama, University of Tsukuba, Japan

Prof. H N Misra, University of Allahabad

Prof. S K Sharma, Sagar University

Prof. Surya Kant, Punjab University, Chandigarh

Prof. Rolee Kanchan, Baroda University

Prof. S Chattopadhyay, Centre for Earth Sciences, Trivandrum

Prof. Sunil De, NEHU

Prof. D P Singh, A N College, Patna

Dr Alexandre Gagnon, Liverpool John Moores University, UK

Prof. Sunil Bhaskaran, City University New York, USA

Prof. Abu Reza Md. Towfiqul Islam, Begum Rokeya University, Bangladesh

Dr. Maik Netzband, DOK Mitt eV, Germany